Guardians Of The Galaxy – Volume 2

Spoiler-Free Review

First, let’s start with some general spoiler-free thoughts. I absolutely loved the original Guardians Of The Galaxy movie, so although I was looking forward to the sequel, I was slightly apprehensive because I wasn’t sure how they would develop the characters and plot established while also fitting it into the current Marvel Cinematic Universe. Infinity War is on the horizon and I wasn’t sure how much that would affect this film.

I wasn’t sure what to expect from the plot – I follow a few comic book sources so I knew the basic background to the new characters, but I was pleasantly surprised by how the film tied itself together.

The opening credits sequence is my favourite opening sequences of all time.

Don’t forget – there are five (yes, 5) post-credit scenes, so keep watching through the credits in order to watch them all. This means you’ll also get to watch several of the credits change from ‘I Am Groot’ to various phrases as well as revealing names in different sections throughout – this was a nice touch, picking up a pop culture reference and running with it.

Overall, I’m giving the film a 5/5 for its exploration of family, the relationships of existing characters and the seamless introduction of new characters. Similar to Rogue One I have a never-ending obsession for this latest addition to the MCU and I’m honestly not complaining.

 

novellique

This is my review of Guardians Of The Galaxy: Volume 2. I’ve split it into spoiler and spoiler-free sections.

View original post 714 more words

2 thoughts on “Guardians Of The Galaxy – Volume 2

Leave a Reply

