Hell or High Water

UnknownRover

Hell or High Water, the modern day country western on par with No Country for Old Men, puts together one of the best bank robbery films since Heat!

I’m sure there will be those that disagree, but I found this to be one of the best “westerns” I’ve seen in 10 years. Before I get attacked for that statement, I do not classify Django as a “western.” However, this film does edge out Hateful Eight and Magnificent Seven. If you feel that I forgot something better, please let me know!

hell-or-high-water-1.jpg

The story is set out in West-Texas. If you’ve ever been there, I’m sure you decided you probably aren’t going back. It tells the account of two brothers – neither of which with much going for them. Yet what they do have, is under the threat of bank foreclosure. Logically, the only thing they can do is rob…

View original post 283 more words

2 thoughts on “Hell or High Water

Leave a Reply

